Stay informed of new articles! »

Refuge Series

Refuge Series logo

The Refuge Series are like Sunday afternoon ministry meetings but provided online in a webinar format. This weekly event will provide assembly believers with a regular source of encouragement and edification during the COVID-19 pandemic.

You may attend these webinars on your PC, Mac, or smartphone or you can call in and listen from a landline. National call-in numbers are provided for Canada, the USA, the UK, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand, as well as other countries.

Refuge Series Sessions

All sessions are held on Sundays at Noon Pacific / 3 PM Eastern/ 8 PM UK time. Registration is no longer required for these sessions. To join, simply click the join link beside the meeting below 5 to 15 minutes before it starts.

#1: A Refuge In Times of Trouble – Lindsay Parks, Indiana Gospel Hall, PA, USA. Sunday, March 22, 2020. Video | Audio

#2: God Is Not Self-Isolating – Matthew Cain, North Street Gospel Hall, NS, Canada and The Lord, our Refuge – David Vallance, Stark Road Gospel Hall, MI, USA. Sunday, March 29, 2020. Video | Audio

#3: The Rapture – Jack Hay. Sunday, April 5, 2020. Video | Audio

#4: Resurrection Sunday: Refuge in the Risen Christ – Andrew Ussher. Sunday, April 12, 2020. Video | Audio

#5: God’s Faithfulness: 7 Fear Not’s – Gaius Goff. Sunday, April 19, 2020. Video | Audio

#6: When the Singer Loses His Song – Refocusing in the Sanctuary – Peter Ramsay. Sunday, April 26, 2020. Video | Audio

#7: The Sun, Moon, and Stars – Clark Logan. Sunday, May 3, 2020. Video | Audio

#8: The Plans of God – Bill Seale. Sunday, May 10, 2020. Video | Audio

#9: The Seven Sabbaths in Luke’s Gospel – Craig Munro. Sunday, May 17, 2020. Video | Audio

#10: The Riches of the Poor in Spirit – Daniel Rudge. Sunday, May 24, 2020. Video | Audio

#11: The Man Who Found No Refuge – Sandy Higgins. Sunday, May 31, 2020. Join Link (click to join about 10 minutes before the webinar)

#12: The Lord’s Throne is in Heaven – Marcus Cain. Sunday, June 7, 2020. Join Link (click to join about 10 minutes before the webinar)

How-To Webinars

These have been moved to COVID-19 Webinars for Overseers.

Conferences

April 11, 2020 – started at 8 AM Pacific, 11 AM Eastern, 4 PM UK time. The second and third sessions were simultaneously interpreted into Spanish. Nearly 3,000 believers attended throughout the day from over 60 different countries.

Speakers: John Dennison, A.J. Higgins, Kory Crawford and Stephen Baker. Oversight of this online event was provided by the elders of the Glen Ewen Gospel Hall, Saskatchewan, Canada.

Watch the conference recordings in English
#ConfSS2020 en Español
About the author

Caleb Simonyi-Gindele

An overseer himself, Caleb's mission is to help other elders lead their local assembly through some of the unique challenges of the 21st century: both doctrinal and shepherding. More about Caleb.